BrightFocus Foundation Travel Fellowship

Through its partnership with the Molecular Neurodegeneration journal, the BrightFocus Foundation is pleased to offer travel fellowships to 10-15 participants. The travel fellowships, totaling USD 10,000, are intended to help researchers attend ICMN 2018 to share their work.

Young Investigators are defined as graduate students or postdocs who have earned their PhD degree within the last five years. Applications and abstract submission must be completed by January 15, 2018. The applicant must be the presenting author of the abstract.
BrightFocus Foundation fellowships will be in the amount of a maximum of 8,000 SEK (approximately 1,000 USD) for intercontinental travels and a maximum of 4,000 SEK (approximately 500 USD) for domestic travels (continental Europe). Travel fellowships will be distributed to recipients through a reimbursement mechanism after the conference.
The Organizing Committee will select a limited number of candidates based on the submitted abstract and credentials of the applicants.
Travel fellowship winners will be contacted by email and announced on the ICMN 2018 website by mid-February 2018.
The decision by the Organizing Committee is final and cannot be appealed.
To apply please download the application form. Completed form should be submitted alongside a current CV (no more than 2 pages, font size 12) during the abstract submission online.

BrightFocus Travel Fellowship Applications BrightFocus Travel Fellowship FORM

BrightFocus Foundation
The BrightFocus Foundation is a nonprofit organization dedicated to supporting biomedical research and public education on diseases of mind and sight. Their three programs—Alzheimer’s Disease Research, Macular Degeneration Research, and National Glaucoma Research—focus on the toughest challenges facing brain and eye health and they have provided nearly $176 million in international research funding to innovative scientists around the world.

Travel Fellowship Result

Name Affiliation Country
Stephanie Schultz Washington University USA
Yujing Gao Murdoch Childrens Research Institute Australia
Julia TCW Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai USA
Sarah Neuner The Jackson Laboratory USA
Robert J. Andrew The University of Chicago USA
Su Min Lim Hanyang University Korea
Cara Louise Croft University of Florida USA
Mari Nakamura University of Tokyo Japan
Yu Sun Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute USA
Ming-Hsuan Ou-Yang Northwestern University USA
Sylvia Ortega-Martinez The University of Chicago USA